SSC CHSL Recruitment 2019 || 3259 Vacancies- Apply Now

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released the notification for Combined Higher Secondary (CHSL), 2018 examination on 5 March 2019. A total of 3259 vacancies for the post of Data Entry Operator, Lower Division Clerk and Others in Central Government Ministries and Departments. Candidates who are interested in the SSC CHSL jobs 2019 can apply online for SSC CHSL Exam 2018-19 from the given below details:

Note: Interested Candidates Can Read the Full Notification Before Apply Online
Exam NameStaff Selection Commission – Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam (SSC CHSL Exam) 2019
OrganizationStaff Selection Commission
Name of PostLDC, DEO, Postal/Sorting Assistants (PA/SA), Court Clerk
Total Vacancies3259 Vacancies

Important Dates

Start Date of Online applicationMarch 5, 2019
Last Date of Online applicationApril 5, 2019
Last date for Online Fee PaymentApril 7, 2019
Last date for Generating Offline ChallanApril 7, 2019
Last date for Payment through ChallanApril 9, 2019 (Bank working hours)
SSC CHSL Tier-1 Admit CardJune 2019 (Date to be announced)
SSC CHSL Tier-1 Exam (CBT)July 1-26, 2019
SSC CHSL Tier-2 Admit CardSeptember 2019 (Date to be announced)
SSC CHSL Tier-2 Exam (Descriptive)September 29, 2019

Important Links

Official WebsiteClick Here
Official NoticeClick Here
Apply OnlineRegistrationLogin

SSC CHSL Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must check the SSC CHSL eligibility criteria before applying for the exam:

1.Nationality: Candidates must be either:

(a) a citizen of India, or
(b) a subject of Nepal, or
(c) a subject of Bhutan, or
(d) a Tibetan refugee who came over to India, before the 1st January 1962, with the intention of permanently settling in India, or
(e) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania(Formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India

2.Age Limit: The minimum age of the candidates should be 18 years and maximum age 27 years (as on 1st August 2019). Candidates of reserved categories have upper age relaxation as follows:
SC / ST – 5 years
OBC – 5 years
PwD – 10 years
Ex-Serviceman – 3 years

3.Educational Qualification: Candidates must have passed Class 12 or equivalent exam from a recognized board. For the post of DEO in the Office of Comptroller & Auditor General of India (C&AG), candidates must have passed Class 12 or equivalent exam in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject.

Note: Interested Candidates Can Read the Full Notification Before Apply Online

Pay Scale

Post Name
Pay Scale
LDC/ JSAPay Band -1 (Rs. 5200-20200), Grade Pay: Rs.1900 (pre-revised)
PA/ SAPay Band -1 (Rs. 5200-20200), Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised)
DEOPay Band-1 (Rs. 5200-20200), Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised)
DEO Grade ‘A’Pay Band-1 (Rs. 5200-20200), Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised)

How to Apply

Step 1: Login to SSC official website: or
Step 2:
 There’s a “Login” window on the right side of the screen. You need to click on “New User? Register Now”.
Step 3: You will be redirected to this page, where you need to provide your basic details, contact details and photo and signature as prompted.
Step 4: Check the details and make corrections if necessary.
Step 5: Submit the Registration Form.
Step 6: Upon submission of the SSC CHSL Application Form, a Registration ID and Password will be generated. Note them down as you will need them in the future, be it for downloading SSC CHSL Admit Card or for checking SSC CHSL Result.
Step 7: Once all the fields are filled, you will have to make payment of SSC CHSL application fee.
Step 8: Your SSC CHSL registration will be complete only after successful payment of the application fee. After that, take a printout of your SSC CHSL application form for future reference.

Region-wise SSC Official Website

There are 9 SSC regions. The states included in each of the regions and the official websites are tabulated below:

SSC RegionStates IncludedSSC Official Website
NR-Northern RegionNCT of Delhi, Rajasthan & UttarakhandClick Here
NER-North Eastern RegionArunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland & MizoramClick Here
CR-Central RegionUP & BiharClick Here
ER-Eastern RegionWB, Jharkhand, Odisha, A&N Island & SikkimClick Here
MPR-Madhya Pradesh RegionMP & ChhattisgarhClick Here
WR-Western RegionMaharashtra, Gujarat, GoaClick Here
NWR-North Western RegionJ&K, Punjab, Haryana & Himachal PradeshClick Here
SR-Southern RegionAP, Pondicherry & TNClick Here
KKR-Karnataka RegionKarnataka and KeralaClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here